You are here

2023 Award Winners


1A Coach of the Year

Andy Skaer - Gibault Catholic High School

1A Area Coaches of the Year

Shawn Tripp - Goreville High School                       

Kenny Koerner - Newman Central Catholic HS           

Max Kirbach - Henry-Senachwine HS          

Greg Dewerff - Milford High School                          

1A Player of the Year

Lance Kiesewetter - Henry-Senachwine High School

2A Coach of the Year

Jared Voss - Joliet Catholic Academy

2A Area Coaches of the Year

Dale Hartman - Byron High School                

Sam Colon - DePaul College Prep              

Neal O’Donnell - Columbia High School          

Rich Polak - Quincy Notre Dame HS        

2A Player of the Year

Dominic Voegele - Columbia High School

3A Coach of the Year

Lee Milano - Nazareth Academy

3A Area Coaches of the Year

Troy Whalen - Grayslake Central HS            

Curran McNeely - Effingham HS                        

Jason Cavanaugh - Sycamore HS                         

Ryan Robinson - Lindblom HS                         

3A Player of the Year

Blake Wolters - Mahomet-Seymour HS

4A Coach of the Year

Tim Funkhouser - Edwardsville HS

4A Area Coaches of the Year

Dave Kalal - York HS                                 

Sean McBride - Brother Rice HS                    

Mike Napoleon - New Trier HS                        

Brian Schaeffer - Oswego East HS 

4A Player of the Year

Dillon Head - Homewood-Flossmoor

Les Miller Man of the Year

Jeff Collis - Fox Valley Blues

Ethics in Coaching Award

Marshall Weeks - Sandwich High School

Mike Herbert Distinguished Service:

Eddie Curry - Chicago Public Schools

Bob Udell Umpire of the Year:

Chris Avila - Fox Valley Blues

Tom Hull Scout of the Year:  

Chris Heidt - New York Mets

Media Relations Person of the Year:

Earnest Horton - Social Media

Assistant Coach of the Year:

John Saraceno - Nazareth Academy

Hall of Fame Nominees

Cassidy, Chris - Whitney Young Magnet

Diffogio, Frank - Shepard HS

Genke, Todd - St. Charles North HS

Marsh, Kevin - Deerfield HS

Radcliffe, Ernest - Morgan Park

Simpson, Matt - Rockton Hononegah HS