You are here

2017 Award Winners

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Les Miller Man of the Year

Luke Gregerson    Houston Astros


Hall of Fame

John Schultz        Pittsfield

Doug Livingston    Auburn/Harlem

David Engle        Barrington

Lee Milano        Nazareth Academy

Bob Montgomery    Morrisonville

Bill Milano        Maine South


Assistant Coach of the Year

Dick Canan        Reavis


Media Relations Person of the Year

Randy Kindred    Bloomington Pantagraph


Mike Herbert Distinguished Service Award

Rich Piatchek


Bob Udell Umpire of the Year

Mike Mancione


Summer Coach of the Year

John Nee        St Rita HS


Tom Hull Scout of the Year

Stan Zielinski        Chicago Cubs


Player of the Year

1A    Blake Begner        Peoria Heights

2A    Lane Belleville    Teutopolis

3A    Cole Kmet        St. Viator

4A    Brendan Murphy    Mundelein


Coach of the Year

1A     Matt King        Peoria Heights

2A     Justin Fleener        Teutopolis

3A     Mike Manno        St Viator

4A     Brian Bogda        Crystal Lake South


Area Coaches of the Year

1A    Greg Reinhardt    Valmeyer

    Shawn Tripp        Goreville

    Troy Felton        Somonauk

    Todd Kramer        Aquin


2A    Josh Haley        St. Joseph-Ogden

    Eric Brauer        Chicago Christian

    Jeremy Jungwirth    Orion

    Chad Malawy        Nashville


3A _    Tony DeCarlo        Marian Catholic

    Frank Chapman    Marmion Academy

    John Staab        Champaign Central

    Rogelio Manzano    Solario Academy


4A _    Tim Funkhouser    Edwardsville

    Pete Lotus        St Laurence

    Mike Napoleon    New Trier    

    Jim Morsovillo    Sandburg