You are here

2015 Award Winners

Les Miller Man of the Year
Craig Anderson           IHSA
Hall of Fame
Neal Bertram               Rockford Lutheran HS
Mark Jackley               Mattoon HS
Don Erickson              Reavis HS
Joel Hawkins               Highland HS
Tim Funkhouser          Edwardsville HS
Wayne King                Joliet Junior College
Assistant Coach of the Year
Sean Ferrell                 Libertyville HS
Media Relations Person of the Year
Dave Kane                  Springfield State Journal Register
Mike Herbert Distinguished Service Award
Art Voellinger             O’Fallon HS
Bob Udell Umpire of the Year
John Vito                    Fox Valley Blues
Summer Coach of the Year
Mitch Nowicki            Lincoln-Way North HS
Tom Hull Scout of the Year
Jeff Pohl                      Minnesota Twins
Player of the Year
1A       Logan Spalt                 Cobden HS
2A       Charlie Donovan         Westmont HS
3A       Ryan Kramer               Nazareth Academy
4A       Mike Madej                 Providence Catholic
Coach of the Year
1A       Craig Partridge            Cobden
2A       Mike McClellen          Rockford Christian
3A       Joel Hawkins               Highland
4A       Mark Smith                 Providence Catholic
Area Coaches of the Year
1A       Andrew Hagerman     Okaw Valley (Bethany)
            Ted Kerner                  Neoga
            Kyle Miller                  Fulton
            Jackie Smith                Okawville
2A       Bill Booker                  St. Bede (Peru)
            Zak Huston                 Illini West
            Justin Fleener              Teutopolis
            Jess Buttry                  Williamsville
3A       Ernest Ratcliffe           Morgan Park
            Ryan Remole              Champaign Centennial
            Lee Milano                  Nazareth Academy
            Nick Hall                     St. Francis (Wheaton)
4A       Brian Hurry                 Mt. Carmel                                         
            Jamie Murray             Jacobs
            Rich Smelko                Glenbard North                      
            Chris Ledbetter           Oak Park-River Forest